I can’t draw.

10 Feb

fashion page asos

I can’t draw to save my life. However, despite this affliction, I insist on trying to create some of the things that roll around my head of an evening. The one above was the result of a new magazine and my love for glue and scissors. I really do like making something out of shit left around the house. Pretty proud of this, not gonna lie.

celebrity zine 1

celebrity zine 2

These two were part of a zine mainly made after 2 o’clock in the morning. It was meant to be about the pressures of celebrity and how we follow those who are beautiful for no reason other than physical appearance, but as with most of my zines, ended up as pretty pictures. Sigh. It does look pretty good though, and the FUCK OFF page was suitably inflammatory for my dad to shout at me about my excessive swearing.

diary 1This was the result of a particularly bad day, full of fuckitall and homework and endless ow. I have a few of these, almost diaries scattered around the house and my bedroom, written in spiky black capitals without punctuation. In a leap of pretentious artistic spirit, this was meant to signify by churning, almost incomprehensible cramped thoughts. I sound really depressed here. I assure you that I am not usually.

valentines day ideas

This is late night Valentine’s Day card ideas. I am indeed, a sad sod, as all reports previously have suggested. I do my best stuff late at night, apparently.

I have lots more shit to show, if wishes are expressed that the shit is of good enough quality. I like doodling and writing and everything seems neater and more manageable if it is on paper in a folder tucked under my bed.

Love from Jelly, forever, who promises to send you all Valentine’s cards is she can be bothered.

 

3 Responses to “I can’t draw.”

  1. M.K. Hajdin February 10, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

    You can’t draw?

    Yes, you can.

  2. Yasmin Gapper February 18, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

    i lahv you and your skillzzzz chip

    • jellypopblogger March 3, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

      yas i lahv you lahts 4evaaa you sir are skilly and yes
      and thanks mickey ❤

Leave a Reply

